Wolverines News · Update on Fall Tryouts – Teams Needing Players


Fall Athletes,

Most fall Varsity and JV teams have selected their team members but there are still teams in need of new players.  Please consider joining Cross Country, Field Hockey, Girls Soccer, Football, Golf, and Cheer.  If you are already registered please see Mr. Spears to get the information you need to connect with a team.  New athletes will need to register using the myMCPS parent portal.  Parents will need to register students online through the myMCPS Parent Portal. Parents that need login information may contact Mr. Reggie Spears, Athletic Director.

Beginning Monday, August 26th most practices will begin in the afternoon by 2:30 PM.  When school starts on September 3rd all fall athletic practices will start after school.  Please contact the coach for specific practice times and/or meetings.

Field Hockey –Field Hockey practices at the lower field next to the softball field behind the school.

Coach: Melissa Brigham Melissa_Brigham@mcpsmd.org (Varsity)

Coach: Erin Yates  Erin_M_Yates@mcpsmd.org (JV)

Girls Varsity and JV Soccer – Girls soccer practices on the baseball outfield.

Coach: Jeremy Harris Jeremy_Harris@mcpsmd.org (Varsity)

Coach: Sylvia Lake Sylvia_R_Lake@mcpsmd.org (JV)

Football – The Varsity and JV football teams are still accepting players. Starting Monday, August 26th please see one of the coaches in the Boys PE Office at 2:30 PM.

Coach: Mike Brown Michael_C_Brown@mcpsmd.org (Varsity)

Coach: Ronald Fletcher Ronald_Fletcher@mcpsmd.org  (JV)

Golf – Golf tryouts started Tuesday, August 20th at 2:30 pm at Laytonsville Golf Course.  Please contact Coach Riley if you have any questions at 301-639-1835.

Coach: Richard Riley Richard_D_Riley@mcpsmd.org

Cheerleading –  Please contact Coach Keller about becoming a member of the team.

Coach: Savonna Keller Savonna_A_Keller@mcpsmd.org